Open Forum

View Only
  • 1.  Casting/Performance Contract/Agreement

Posted 03-16-2015 13:23

Do you ask your cast members to sign any type of contract or agreement? Do you find it helps?

If you do, could you post what you ask them to agree to?

THANKS!

------------------------------
    John Perry
    Drama Instructor
    Atherton High School
    Louisville KY

• 2.  RE: Casting/Performance Contract/Agreement

Posted 03-17-2015 07:31
    Cast and crew is under contract. This covers grades, academic eligibility, school suspensions, rehearsal behavior, including punctuality, appropriate dress for dance rehearsal if it's a musical, one page both sides. ------------------------------ Scott Hasbrouck Wheat Ridge CO ------------------------------

• 3.  RE: Casting/Performance Contract/Agreement

Posted 03-17-2015 08:11
      |   view attached

I have attached our parent permission form. Even though I have been using a version of it for 16 years, it is a constant work in progress. Something new happens every year that leads me to modify my wording or add a new clause or provision. 

David Tate Hastings
    Drama Teacher / Kansas Thespians Co-Chapter Director
    Olathe Public Schools
    Olathe KS

Attachment(s)

pdf
    parent_permission_form.pdf   83 KB 1 version

• 4.  RE: Casting/Performance Contract/Agreement

Posted 03-17-2015 08:27

Hi, Andy!

Just sent mine via email.  As others mentioned...always changing, always adapted to meet the needs of that particular production.  I have been using contracts for over 20 years and I use them when we go on trips as well! 

My best!

CG

Carolyn Cork Greer
    Owensboro KY

• 5.  RE: Casting/Performance Contract/Agreement

Posted 03-17-2015 10:03
    Mine also sign a contract. I'm sending it to you via email right now. 

Kristi Jacobs-Stanley
    New Orleans LA

• 6.  RE: Casting/Performance Contract/Agreement

Posted 03-17-2015 11:22
      |   view attached

John,