Open Forum

View Only
  • 1.  New teacher--$10,000 budget--What to do

Posted 10-25-2021 08:37
    Hi, I am a new teacher at a large middle school in a large city, though I have relatively few students in my classes. 

I was given a budget from the school of $10,000 and was looking for advice on how to spend it. 
    My classroom is windowless, fluorescent-lit, weird. There is an auditorium, but I am not allowed to use it every day for class. Then, I was imagining to make the classroom a kind of "studio" space. 

I was thinking of investing in some nice lighting, stackable chairs, entrance/exit partitions, and rehearsal blocks. Any recs on where to buy these?

Anything else you all would recommend? Or just in general, how should I spend this money, I likely will not get as big a budget next year, since they are investing in starting the program now.

------------------------------
    Molly McLean

• 2.  RE: New teacher--$10,000 budget--What to do

Posted 10-25-2021 15:30