Open Forum

View Only

What topics would you like to see covered in a design and tech threatre blog?

• 1.  What topics would you like to see covered in a design and tech threatre blog?

Posted 11-05-2019 13:56
    It recently dawned on me that I haven't posted anything in my set design and tech blog (the link is below) for months, and it's been partly due to getting sidetracked with work and partly with not coming up with new ideas.

So I'd like to ask you: what topics would you like to see covered? I'm a set designer, so my knowledge leans towards set design, prop design, and construction, as well as scheduling, budgeting, and similar topics. If you can think of a topic that's not already in the blog or that hasn't been covered in numerous other resources (i.e., how to build a flat), I'd appreciate your letting me know, and I will certainly take it under consideration.

Thanks so much.

------------------------------
    George F. Ledo
    Set designer
    www.setdesignandtech.wordpress.com
    www.georgefledo.net

• 2.  RE: What topics would you like to see covered in a design and tech threatre blog?

Posted 11-06-2019 11:39
    I once saw a book on how to make sets out of corrugated cardboard - you probably know what I'm talking about?  I thought, since so many drama teachers are on a budget crunch and/or a space crunch, what about a blog (if you don't already have one?) on some techniques of set building that don't involve traditional set building techniques?

Beth Rand, EBMS
    Educational Lighting Designer
    School Theatre Operations Coach

NEW:
    www.theSTAGEteam.org
    Grants for your technicians/artists

www.PRESETT.org
    Stage Lighting services
    Online tech theatre courses
    Tech theatre books

beth@PRESETT.org
    Westminster, CO

• 3.  RE: What topics would you like to see covered in a design and tech threatre blog?

Posted 11-07-2019 10:26