Open Forum

View Only
  • 1.  I need advice...

Posted 12-18-2015 19:50

I work at a small town high school.  When I started at the high school, there was barely a drama club.  For the past few years (and even when I went to that high school), teachers were forced to teach drama no one cared for it.  A couple of years before I was hired, the choir teacher took over the club and began developing decent plays.  I was hired as an English teacher.  I majored in theatre, but I minored in English because I knew getting a theatre job in my area would prove difficult at times.  I've slowly taken over the drama club and have built it up.  We have a brand new theater (waited 10 years for it), this is our 3rd year of being a Thespian troupe, and we are growing.  We are still relatively small (60 out of 1,200) students and everything has been going great until.....