Open Forum

View Only
  • 1.  Auditions, Season casting, process and rubrics

Posted 09-12-2018 11:17

I am studying the audition and casting procedures and policies at our school.

I am looking for input from other high school theatre directors.  I am particularly interested in hearing from those of you who offer classes with co-curricular productions as well as purely extra-curricular productions at their school.

Can you email me a brief description of your audition process and any rubrics or scoring devices you use at initial auditions or callbacks? How do you give feedback after auditions?  Do you have a formalized process?

I am also interested in hearing from any of you if you do season casting at your school and what benefits you see in it.

Please don't feel that you need to compose a lengthy description. A brief explanation of what you do with any attached documents you use would be great.

Finally please include your school and the state and city where you are located.

Please send your responses to me directly at whaphamj@sycamoreschools.org

Thanks so much!
    John Whapham
    Theatre Director
    Sycamore High School

This email and any attachments contain information that is, or may be, covered by state/federal student privacy laws or electronic communication privacy laws and it may also be considered confidential and proprietary in nature. This email and any response to it may constitute a public record, and therefore may be made available upon request in accordance with Ohio public records law (ORC 149.43).

If you are not the intended recipient, please be advised that you are legally prohibited from retaining, using, copying, distributing, or otherwise disclosing this information in any manner. Instead, please reply to the sender that you have received this communication in error and then immediately delete it. Thank you in advance for your cooperation.

• 2.  RE: Auditions, Season casting, process and rubrics

Posted 09-13-2018 11:26