Open Forum

View Only
  • 1.  Accompaniment tracks during set changes

Posted 04-25-2019 23:41
    Hello! I am using Stage tracks for The Addams Family Musical. This is my first year without an accompanist. Usually he would vamp during set changes. I am finding set changes awkward  without music. Any suggestions?
    --
    Sara Giambalvo
    Vocal Music Director
    Speech and Debate Coach, Theatre Manager
    Herculaneum High School, Senn-Thomas Middle School

NOTE: This electronic mail message contains information that is or may be (a) legally privileged, confidential, proprietary, or otherwise protected by law from disclosure, and (b) intended only for the use of the addressee(s) named. If you are NOT the intended recipient you are hereby notified that reading, using, copying, or distributing any part of this message is strictly prohibited. If you ARE the intended recipient or an addressee, you are hereby notified that copying, forwarding or in any other manner distributing any part of this message is strictly prohibited. If you have received this electronic mail message in error, take the steps necessary to delete the message completely from your system and contact the sender.

• 2.  RE: Accompaniment tracks during set changes

Posted 04-26-2019 04:48
    Qlab actually has functionality for building vamps into your sound cues and they have great tutorials that show you how to do it. I believe that function is available on the free program, but renting a license is very reasonably priced and well worth it. 
    https://figure53.com/docs/qlab/v4/control/devamp-cues/

------------------------------
    Charles Jabour
    Theatre Arts Teacher
    Somerville MA

• 3.  RE: Accompaniment tracks during set changes

Posted 04-26-2019 08:10
    The App I am using is made by ROCS. Will this work with that?

Sara Giambalvo
    Herculaneum MO

• 4.  RE: Accompaniment tracks during set changes

Posted 04-26-2019 08:45