Open Forum

View Only

Microphone Frequencies in Schools

• 1.  Microphone Frequencies in Schools

Posted 09-28-2018 17:25
    Hi everyone,

I'm a journalist with BroadwayWorld.com and we recently came across a story concerning wireless microphone frequencies. A frequency was auctioned off to big business, and now schools and amateur companies around the country are forced to purchase new equipment or face interference or hefty fines. (See this article for more information.)

Are you facing this problem or do you know a school or company who is? We're assembling an article for our readers and would love to help everyone get the word out especially about any fundraisers for new equipment.

Thanks!
    Julie

------------------------------
    Julie Musbach
    BroadwayWorld

• 2.  RE: Microphone Frequencies in Schools

Posted 09-30-2018 14:48
    We will lose all eighteen of our microphones. We have had them for about ten years now, but to replace all of them will be an incredible burden.  I have applied for a grant to replace them, but it looks unlikely we will get it. Not the only one facing this dilemma.

Bruce Taws
    Mosley Drama

The information contained in this message may be privileged and confidential and protected from disclosure. If the reader of this message is not the intended recipient, or an employee or agent responsible for delivering this message to the intended recipient, you are hereby notified that any dissemination, distribution or copying of this communication is strictly prohibited. If you have received this communication in error, please notify us immediately by replying to the message and deleting it from your computer. Under Florida law, e-mail addresses are public records. If you do not want your e-mail address released in response to a public-records request, do not send electronic mail to this entity. Instead, contact this office by phone or in writing.

• 3.  RE: Microphone Frequencies in Schools

Posted 10-01-2018 08:26