Open Forum

View Only
  • 1.  Trips to London

Posted 04-09-2014 09:17
    I'm a new drama teacher in my first year. I'm thinking about starting to plan a trip overseas for workshops and possibly to present theater. I'm aware of the Edinburgh program, but was wondering other companies you have had good experiences with.

I appreciate your help!

Best,

-------------------------------------------
    Morganne Davies
    JEB Stuart High School
    Falls Church, VA

• 2.  RE:Trips to London

Posted 04-11-2014 14:40
    Hi Morganne! There are a few different international options in the Summer Theatre Directory to explore, that should at least give you a place to start your research. To access it, open the current issue of Dramatics online.

The first button on the tool bar is a yellow file that will give you access to the archives:

You'll want to select the February 2014 issue and turn to page 50.
    Ginny Butsch
    Community Manager
    Educational Theatre Association
    Alexandria KY

• 3.  RE:Trips to London

Posted 04-15-2014 08:16