Open Forum

View Only
  • 1.  Little Women Musical

Posted 08-08-2016 16:27

Hello everyone,

I am a second year Drama teacher and director and I am new to this community.  I have already found a lot of helpful resources.  Last year, I felt so alone (I am a department of one at my school) so I am excited to be able to reach out to other theatre educators.  

I am interested in doing Little Women for my spring musical this year.  I have some strong girls that I would like to feature and I really like the score.  Have any of you produced this musical?  If so, what were some of the challenges you came across?  I don't have a huge cast (last year, our spring musical was Catch Me If You Can and we had a cast of 21).  However, I was wondering if there would be enough of an ensemble for this show.  I could feature some ensemble during the ball scene and during the scenes where Jo is telling her story to the professor.  Any other ideas for ensemble members would be appreciated.  Thanks!

------------------------------
    Jennifer Gunther
    Teacher
    Colerain High School
    Cincinnati OH

• 2.  RE: Little Women Musical

Posted 08-08-2016 23:22