Open Forum

View Only
  • 1.  Online Ticketing System

Posted 09-24-2015 10:24

Good morning everyone!  

I am a first year teacher at Groveport Madison High School.  I am currently working on tickets for our fall production of Leading Ladies.  I would like to make the switch to an online ticketing system as we build our program moving forward.  Do you any of you have any stories or experiences with online ticketing systems?  I would love to hear good/bad experiences so that I can make the best decision of what system to go with.  

Thanks! 

------------------------------
    Corey Ragan
    Theatre Teacher/Director
    Groveport Madison High School
    Groveport, OH

• 2.  RE: Online Ticketing System

Posted 09-25-2015 07:18

We have had a fabulous experience with SEAT YOURSELF.  They do  General admission and reserve seating options and custom receipts are available.  The online management platform is easy to navigate and their support staff is really, really responsive and helpful.  I've never emailed David a question that he didn't respond to within the hour.  

And on the user end, it took a little while for student and audiences to adjust, but once they did, they loved it.  If you choose to do it, email me separately and I'll explain how we set up our lobby to efficiently handle everyone who has or hasn't purchased tickets ahead of time and those patrons who forgot to print their tickets.  We still sell tickets at lunch for cash or check and that's what we call our student discount, because they don't have to pay the service charge for each ticket.  We also charge less for advance sales and more for at the door to encourage advance sales. This system has increased both our physical number of patrons at the productions and our gate receipts. 

So much better than managing all this by hand and you are protected with your bookkeeper because you can account for each transaction.