Open Forum

View Only
  • 1.  Lesson Plans

Posted 06-16-2015 12:25

I am a first year teacher taking over an established troupe. I am on the lookout for lesson plans. Especially for my theater fundamentals class (beginning drama). Administration wants more in seat work and worksheet type plans. Any that you would like to share would be greatly appreciated. 

------------------------------
    Josh Sinyard
    Teacher

• 2.  RE: Lesson Plans

Posted 06-17-2015 10:59

More seat time?! Wow. I don't have much that is done in the way of worksheets. Almost everything is based around a performing aspect. I do have a single page article and worksheet on the origins of theatre that I use in my Theatre I class. Shoot an email (I feel like I've bee saying this alot ;)) and I 'll send it to you when I'm back at work. I'll also see if I have anything else that might be of use.

Are your administration willing to have assignments that have written components but are still based in performing? I have a lot more in the way of this type of assignment than worksheets.

Shira Schwartz
    Chandler Unified School District
    Chandler AZ

• 3.  RE: Lesson Plans

Posted 06-18-2015 10:00

More seat time and work sheets does seem contrary to what I am hearing. I'm told I lecture too much. Still when it is time to deliver some important elements of the history of theatre this is what I fall back on. I do have some short quizzes I Greek theatre, Medeival theatre, and Shalespeare. Also on certain plays. Not much but a starting point. 

imhave these and more saved on the PC at home as word docs. Email me if you are interested. 

Scott Hasbrouck
    George Washington HS

Denver, CO

Shasbrou@aol.com

• 4.  RE: Lesson Plans

Posted 06-18-2015 16:49