Open Forum

View Only
  • 1.  Summer Theatre "Camp"

Posted 04-07-2015 13:18

I have been approached with the idea of developing a theatre camp for the city's parks and recreation department.  Their idea is to have a Monday-Thursday, two-week camp with a performance on the Friday of the second week.  I have never done anything like this before, so I really don't know where to start.  I would love to offer it just to ages 10-15 as I have no feeder schools to broaden my program (currently very small, non-funded, and not supported by my school's administration and staff).  The local arts alliance brings in the Missoula Theatre Company to work with children for a week every June.  There is no fee for those that attend, the majority of which are elementary ages.

I haven't given the P&R folks an answer yet because I am at a loss as to where to being.  Any ideas on time, ages, production?

------------------------------
    Lisa Tierney
    Director
    Coffee High School Theatre Arts
    Broxton GA

• 2.  RE: Summer Theatre "Camp"

Posted 04-08-2015 08:45