Spirit of Thespis Award Recipients

The International Thespian Society Spirit of Thespis Award recognizes up to three schools or individuals that, when faced with a serious challenge, demonstrated grace under pressure.

Year	Troupe	Recipient's Name	City, State	Troupe Director/School
2020	3149	Greg Shaw	Pittsburg, KS	Pittsburg High School
2018	4879	Marjory Stoneman Douglas High School	Parkland, FL	Melody Herzfeld
2013	6616	Edgewood Junior/Senior High School	Merritt Island, FL	Emily Macy
2012	3239	Joplin High School	Joplin, MO	Sarah Brim